Roll With Joe
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Can you help

Member Gelding Tangles will become famous soon enough
    Real Name
    mj mcmillian

Can you help

I have a panorama mare out of mare (Any danger)Keystone Scotch and would appreciate any thoughtful suggestions regarding on which sire to send her too. Though not succesful on the the track there are good reasons for this and she is well related. I am a novice breeder and a more informed input would be helpful.

Senior Member Horse Of The Year mightymo will become famous soon enough
    Real Name
    Harvey Kaplan
    Horses
    Bling It On, Nike Franco, Cruz Bromac
    Quote Originally Posted by Tangles View Post
    I have a panorama mare out of mare (Any danger)Keystone Scotch and would appreciate any thoughtful suggestions regarding on which sire to send her too. Though not succesful on the the track there are good reasons for this and she is well related. I am a novice breeder and a more informed input would be helpful.
    Hi Tangles

I see 3 obvious choices for you:

1. Grinfromeartoear - to date this has produced the 2 best results for Panorama broodmares(Smiling Shard, Make me Smile) and you are breeding back to the same family

2. Village Jasper - to get a 3/4 sibling to Arber who is a very nice horse

3. A Cam fella line stallion - Panorama mares have crossed very well with Cam fella stallion. Depending on your budget, you could consider Aces n Sevens, Four Starzzz Shark or Bettors Delight

Hope this helps.

triplev123
    G'day Tangles,

I agree across the board with Harvey there...only to his [3. A Cam Fella line stallion] I'd add a further option, Artistic Fella.